Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Nairobi County: Sakaja Unveils List of County Executive Committee Members

Nairobi County Governor Johnson Sakaja has unveiled list of County Executive Committee Members (CECs) today, Wednesday at City Hall.

The following are named members of county executive committee.

1. Finance and Economic Affairs- Mr. Charles Kerich

2. Innovation and Digital Economy- Mr. Michael Gumo

3. Talent, Skills Development and Care- Mr. Brian Mulama

4. Mobility and Works- Mr. Patrick Mbogo

5. Built Environment and Urban Planning- Mr. Stephen Gathuita Mwangi

6. Boroughs Administration and Personnel- Mr. Ibrahim Auma Nyangoya

7. Business and Hustler Opportunities- Ms. Rosemary Kariuki

The two Sectors that we have just introduced; Boroughs Administration and Personnel, together with Business and Hustler Opportunities, will directly report to Deputy Governor Muchiri.

The other dockets are:

8. Green Nairobi (Environment, Water, Food and Agriculture)- Ms. Maureen Njeri

9. Health, Wellness and Nutrition- Dr. Anastasia Mutethya Nyalita

10. Inclusivity, Public Participation and Customer Service- Ms. Suzanne Silantoi

The first time county boss also urged members of the public to apply for the Chief Officer positions via the county public portal.

Content created and supplied by: OumaAllan (via Opera News )

Brian Mulama Charles Kerich Innovation Johnson Sakaja Michael Gumo


Load app to read more comments