Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

8 Kiambu MPs Snubs Raila's Thika Rally, Senator Wamatangi Fails to Attend, Full List Revealed

At least eight members of parliament from Kiambu County did not attend today's rally at Thika stadium by Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) leader Azimio La Umoja.

Host MP Patrick Wainaina, his Ruiru counterpart Simon King'ara, and Juja MP George Koimburi were among the legislators who were not present at the stadium where Odinga addressed thousands of supporters.

While Gatundu South MP Moses Kuria was unable to attend due to his continued recuperation in a Dubai hospital, his Kiambaa counterpart Njuguna Wanjiku and Kikuyu parliamentarian Kimani Ichung'wa did not.

Kabete MP James Githua and his Githunguri counterpart Gabriel Kago were also absent from the event, which was attended by the majority of Mt Kenya region governors.

Gathoni Wamuchomba, the Kiambu County women's representative, and senator Kimani Wamatangi also did not enter the Thika stadium grounds, where Raila Odinga was expected to receive massive support from voters in the Mt Kenya region.

Content created and supplied by: Championes (via Opera News )

George Koimburi James Githua Kimani Wamatangi Patrick Wainaina Simon King'ara


Load app to read more comments