Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of Government Official Who Attended President Uhuru Kenyatta's Meeting In Nairobi

Kenya and Malawi have ushered in a new dawn in their bilateral relations by signing eight new agreements designed to strengthen socioeconomic bonds between the two nations.

At the agreements were signed Thursday afternoon at State House, Nairobi at the end of bilateral talks between Kenyan and Malawian delegations led by President Uhuru Kenyatta and his Southern Africa counterpart Lazarus Chakwera.

The eight agreements covered broad areas of cooperation between Kenya and Malawi in politics, diplomacy, defence, fisheries and aquaculture as well as cooperatives development. Others are technical cooperation in health and tourism.

Cabinet Secretaries Fred Matiang'i (Interior), Eugene Wamalwa (Defense), Monica Juma (Energy), Betty Maina (Trade), Najib Balala (Tourism), Peter Munya (Agriculture), Joe Mucheru (ICT) and Mutahi Kagwe (Health) just as Head of Public Service Dr Joseph Kinyua and Foreign Affairs CAS Ababu Namwamba attended discussions meeting.

The intricate military gathering service for the Malawi Head of State, who is in the country on a three-day State Visit, incorporated a gatekeeper of honor mounted by a unit of the Kenya Army and a 21-firearm salute. 

The two Heads of State are booked to hold private discussions prior to driving their particular appointments in a reciprocal gathering.

Content created and supplied by: Calabash (via Opera News )

Betty Maina Eugene Wamalwa Malawi Nairobi Najib Balala


Load app to read more comments