Sign in
Download Opera News App



Primary Education


Top secret revealed by scrutiny exercise of votes in 15 polling stations as ordered by Supreme Court

On Tuesday 30th August 2022, supreme court ordered that votes cast in 15 polling stations in different parts of the county should be scrutinised and re-tallied.

It directed that presidential ballot boxes for Nandi Hills and Sinendeti primary schools in Nandi County; Belgut, Kapsuser and Chepkutum primary schools in Kericho County; Jomvi, Mikindani and Ministry of Water Tanks polling stations in Mombasa County should be opened for inspection, scrutiny and recount.

Others are Majengo and Mvita primary schools in Mombasa County; Tinderet Conmo in Nandi County; Jarok, Gathanji and Kiheo primary school polling stations in Nyandarua County.

As of today, the recount of presidential ballots in 15 polling stations as ordered by the SUPREME COURT so far CONFIRMS FORM 34A are a true and faithful reflection of the votes as initially counted announced and recorded.

This exercise should be conducted within 24 hours as per the court order.

please like, comment and share!

Follow for more articles.

Content created and supplied by: Bulleye (via Opera News )

Jomvi Kapsuser Majengo Sinendeti Tinderet Conmo


Load app to read more comments