Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of 16 ODM MPs, Governors and Other Leaders Who Turn Up to Welcome President Ruto in Homa Bay

President William Samoei Ruto together with his Deputy Hon Rigathi Gachagua on Friday toured the Nyanza region where they launched various development projects in the region. The head of state landed in Homa Bay county where he was received well by Homa Bay governor Hon Gladys Wanga.

Unlike last year when the majority of Nyanza region leaders skipped President Ruto's tour, this time they came out in large numbers and received the head of state.

Among those who were present includes Homa Bay Governor Gladys Wanga, Migori Governor Ochilo Ayacko, Senator Moses Kajwang’, Jared Okello (Nyando), Walter Owino (Awendo), Paul Abuor (Rongo), Mark Nyamita (Uriri), Fatuma Mohamed (Woman Rep., Migori), Adipo Okuome (Karachuonyo), Eve Obara (Kabondo Kasipul), Lilian Gogo (Rangwe), Ong’ondo Were (Kasipul), Caroli Omondi (Suba South), Millie Odhiambo (Suba North), John Mbadi (Nominated) and Joyce Atieno “Bensuda” (Woman Rep., Homa Bay)

Also, Former Governors who were present include Jack Ranguma (Kisumu), Okoth Obado (Migori), Evans Kidero (Nairobi), and ex-Homa Bay (Atieno Awiti)

This comes after Raila Odinga held a meeting with his leaders in Nairobi urging them to come out in large numbers and welcome President William Ruto in Nyanza. This was to ensure that the region is not left behind in matters of development.

All attention will now focus on President William Ruto to see how he will be welcomed in Siaya county, Railas hometown.

Link from Itumbi.

Content created and supplied by: SPERROTTIE~DIGITAL (via Opera News )

Gladys Wanga Mark Nyamita Moses Kajwang Nyando William Samoei Ruto


Load app to read more comments