Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

New List of Names Fronted for CS Positions in President Ruto’s Administration

Garissa Township MP Aden Duale told the Daily Nation that he might resign from MP seat to be assigned a Cabinet position. Duale reportedly told the Nation that he was going to be in the Executive.

Elgeyo-Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen is also expected to resign and join the Cabinet, Nation has said.

It has emerged that there has been vigorous lobbying in the Kenya Kwanza camp as sources reveal that between Kiharu MP Ndindi Nyoro and Kandara MP Alice Wahome, one of them might resign from parliamentary seat to join the Cabinet.

Generally, the following is the list of names being fronted for the Cabinet Secretaries positions:

1. Garissa Township MP Aden Duale.

2. Elgeyo-Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen.

3. Kiharu MP Ndindi Nyoro.

4. Kandara MP Alice Wahome.

5. former Turkana Governor Josphat Nanok.

6. UDA chairman Johnson Muthama.

7. Mr Ababu Namwamba.

8. Maendeleo Chap Chap leader Alfred Mutua.

9. Chama Cha Kazi boss Moses Kuria.

10. former Kwale Governor Salim Mvurya.

11. former National Speaker Justin Muturi.

12. Mr Eliud Owalo.

It has emerged that the former Gatundu South Member of Parliament Moses Kuria is optimistic that he might get either the CS for the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure or the CS for the Ministry of Trade and Industry.

Content created and supplied by: Description (via Opera News )

Aden Dua Aden Duale Daily Nation Duale Elgeyo-Marakwet


Load app to read more comments