Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The Only Uhuru CS With Nothing To Handover As Ruto's Regime Takes Shape

After the Cabinet secretaries were sworn in by President William Ruto, his government took over from his predecessor, uhuru Kenyatta. On Friday, the outgoing officials submitted their reports to their new colleagues.

James Macharia, the new CS for water, had to have all the responsibilities of the two dockets he was holding, namely, Alice Wahome and Kipchumba Murkomen. He took over the water portfolio following the resignation of Cecil Kariuki earlier this year.

In another development, Ababu Namwamba had to relinquish the sports docket to Adan Mohamed, while Ukur Yatani was transferred to Njuguna Ndungu, the treasury minister. As the new government takes over, one of the cabinet secretaries who served during the previous regime has not been handed over.

Raphael Tuju, who was the former cabinet secretary, was a regular attendee of Cabinet meetings even though he didn't have a portfolio. Even during the transition period, he never showed up at President William Ruto's meetings. Some of the prominent individuals who attended his functions included Peter Munya and Fred Matiangi.

Content created and supplied by: ExpoNews (via Opera News )

Ababu Namwamba Cecil Kariuki James Macharia Kipchumba Murkomen Ukur Yatani


Load app to read more comments