Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

4 Places Where Elections Will Be Suspended Explained By Chebukati On Voting Details

According to the chairman of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC), Mr. Wafula Chebukati, the commission has decided to suspend voting in several regions, which means that people living in such areas won't be able to exercise their rights on August 9.

a photograph of Wafula Chebukati taken at a prior news conference.

The Thaana ward in Mwingi West of Kitui County, the Utawala ward in Embakasi East, the South Gem ward in Gem Siaya county, and the Oloimasani ward in the Emurua Dikir Constituency in Naroki are the four wards that Mr. Chebukati's team has decided to postpone voting in.

Mr. Chevukati claims that the commission's decision was made in response to the passing of individuals running for various elective positions in those areas.

Additionally, he stated that the IEBC would announce the date of the elections in those regions via a Gazette notice.

For more information click on the link below:

Content created and supplied by: NewSpy (via Opera News )

Chevukati Embakasi East Thaana Utawala Wafula Chebukati


Load app to read more comments