Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of The Six Judges President Uhuru Kenyatta Rejected

The high court has turned aside on president Uhuru Kenyatta's decision to reject appointing the six judges as it issues tough conditions demanding the president to appoint them before two weeks elapses.

This happened few months ago after the president appointed over 30 judges and left six of them of which he later claimed that they did not meet the threshold requirements.

The list of the six judges were as follows:

George Odunga, Joel Ngugi, Aggrey Muchelule, Weldon Korir, Evans Makori and Judith Omange.

According to report that was shared few moments after the appointing process by the head of the nation was completed, revealed that the above listed judges did not meet the required thresholds.

The High court has now taken a new swift the president and has issued tough conditions demanding him to appoint the six within a period of 14 days. Stay tuned on opera news for latest updates all over the country.

Content created and supplied by: Sam_kenya (via Opera News )

Evans Makori George Odunga Judith Omange Uhuru Kenyatta Weldon Korir


Load app to read more comments