Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

List of UDA Aspirants Who Won The Nomination in Uasin Gishu County

Uasin Gishu County is a "diehard" supporter of Ruto and UDA party at large. The county comprise of various popular and influential leaders ranging from Governor to MCAs. The race for Gubernatorial, Senetarial and Women Representative were very competitive. The following is the list of candidates who won the UDA tickets during the nomination;

1) Gladys Boss Shollei. She maintained her Women Representative seat. In her comment through Kass International TV, she was elected due to her Prowess in defending Ruto and being the forerunner in "failing" the BBI. She garnered 94,343 votes.

2) Jackson Mandago. He is still the current Governor for Uasin Gishu County and he has also won a UDA senetarial ticket ahead of 2022 general elections. He garnered 74,847 votes. Lawyer Kipchumba Karoli came second with 55,854 votes.

3) Jonathan Bii. He won the UDA ticket for Gubernatorial seat for Uasin Gishu County by garnering 59,009 votes. His close competitor was Sarah Serem, former SRC Chairman, who garnered 19,112 votes.

In their remarks, they thanked Uasin Gishu County residents for being peaceful during the nomination.

Content created and supplied by: Proff (via Opera News )

Gladys Boss Shollei Gubernatorial Kass International Ruto UDA


Load app to read more comments