Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

6 Famous Politicians Who Vied For The Parliamentary Seat In Bonchari

Today was the official day for Bonchari By Elections to be done. Different parties being leaf by United Democratic Alliance party choose different aspirants to vie for the seat through their parties.

Some of this candidates include Teresa Bitutu, (UDA party), David Ogega (KSC), Zebedeo John,(Jubilee party) Ondieki Johannah (TND), Victor Omare PED and Robert Oimeke from the Orange Democratic Movement party .

This party was left vacant after Oroo passed over, the above mentioned Politicians have been campaigning in the region urging people to vote them in. After the by elections, the IEBC will count the votes and announce the winner within the shortest time possible .

During the by elections many allegations were arose however the area residents have tried their best and to remain calm and peaceful. A good number ofpeople showed up to ensure that they get to choose a leader who will represent then in Parliment.

Content created and supplied by: Tempire (via Opera News )

Bonchari David Ogega Robert Oimeke Teresa Bitutu Victor Omare


Load app to read more comments