Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Over 500 Leaders Endorsed Raila Odinga Today

President Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is expected to retire from the presidential office officially on the ninth of August this year after the general election where Kenyans electorates are expected to elect the successor of Uhuru Kenyatta. Raila Odinga, William Ruto, Jimmy Wanjigi, Ekuru Aukot and Ruben Kigame are all eyeing to succeed president Uhuru Kenyatta.

Today, big blow hitted ANC party leader Hon Musalia Mudavadi, Ford Kenya party leader Moses Wetangula, Dr William Samoei Ruto and the entire Kenya Kwanza alliance camp after five hundred legislatures from Western Kenya endorsed Raila Odinga together with Martha Karua under Azimio la Umoja umbrella.

This was against the wish of Hon Musalia Mudavadi and Moses Wetangula who recently dumped Raila Odinga and endorsed Dr William Samoei Ruto for the presidential bid under Kenya Kwanza umbrella. It will be now very hard for Musalia Mudavadi and Moses Wetangula to deliver seventy percent of the Mulembe nation votes to Kenya Kwanza.

"Bungoma county deputy governor nominee Hon Nangalama and Dr Reginalda together with MCAs and and over 500 stakeholders are currently in a meeting to drum up support for DAP-K, Raila Odinga and the entire Azimio la Umoja" DAP PARTY tweeted

Content created and supplied by: Manviq (via Opera News )

Ekuru Aukot Moses Wetangula Musalia Mudavadi Raila Odinga Ruben Kigame


Load app to read more comments