Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Big Blow to Jubilee Party as Seven PSC Members Have Been Sworn in for Five Year Terms

Today, the seven members appointed for the Parliamentary Service Commission (PSC) position have been sworn in to serve for the five year term.

The seven members sworn in include; Nyali MP Mohammed Ali, Patrick Makau of Mavoko, Likoni MP Mishi Mboko, John Kinyua Nyandarua senator, Joyce Korir who is nominated senator, Nyamira senator Okong'o Omogeni and Faith Gitau who is Nyandarua Women representative.

These are bad news as Jubilee party has suffered a blow after the party had cried foul of being shortchanged by ODM in the PSC positions.

According to the Jubilee party, the slot taken by Senator Okongo Omogeni of ODM was meant for Jubilee MP Fatuma Dullo.

The Jubilee has so far threatened to pull out of the Azimio One Kenya Coalition led by Raila Odinga if their demands will not be considered.

The swearing in of the seven PSC members means that Jubilee party has no chance for the parliamentary leadership.

Content created and supplied by: Felixotoro (via Opera News )

Likoni Mishi Mboko Nyali Nyamira Patrick Makau


Load app to read more comments