Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Names Of Kenya Kwanza EALA Nominees Likely To Land The 5 Slots Leak Ahead Of The Alliance's PG

President William Ruto also the leader of the Kenya Kwanza Alliance. Photo/Courtesy.

President William Ruto (above) is set to chair the fourth Kenya Kwanza Alliance Parliamentary group meeting next week on Tuesday.

Accirding to reliable sources, The meeting will decide on the EALA nominees who will be given the five slots available for the coalition.

The slots allocated to them will all go to the United Democratic Alliance party which is the major partner in the coalition.

The coalition has nominated former Mombasa senator Hassan Omar, former nominated MP David Sankok, Lilian Tomitom, Cyprian Iringo, Jonas Kuko, and Abdikadir Aden.

A Photo Collage of former senator Hassan Omar and former nominated MP David Sankok. Photo/Courtesy

Others are Falhadha Iman, Salim Busidy, Yasser Bajaber, Fredrick Charles, Joel Nyambane, Godfrey Karobia, Zipporah Kering, and Rebecca Lowoiya.

According to the sources, the first three individuals likely to land the slots are Hassan Omar, David Sankok, and Falhadha Iman.

The coalition is said to be considering the regions which have not been rewarded with cabinet slots, this further give four other individuals upper hand in the selection. According to the source the coalition will therefore pick one of either Ms Kering or Ms Tomitom, as well as Ms Lowoiya and Mr Muteti.


Content created and supplied by: instantNewsKe (via Opera News )

Abdikadir Ad David Sankok Jonas Kuko Kwanza Lilian Tomitom


Load app to read more comments