Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Source Alleges Ruto's 'KKA Preferred Leaders' For The EALA Posts as Isaac Mwaura Stages Protest

President William Ruto has reportedly called for a Kenya Kwanza Alliance Parliamentary Group meeting on Tuesday next week, with the main agenda being to discuss on the East African Legislative Assembly positions.

The coalition has five slots, and it has since nominated 15 persons, with reports that only the UDA party will be getting the positions, and claims that Ruto is out to reward his allies who lost in the August polls, and did not get nominated as PSs or CSs.

Those nominated by KKA include; Ex-Nandi Woman Rep Zipporah Kering, businessman Joel Nyambane, Ex-URP secretary-general Fredrick Muteti, Rebecca Lowoiya, Jonas Kuko, Salim Busidy, Ex-MP Kubai Iringo and Ex-Mombasa Senator Hassan Omar Hassan.

Others are Falhadha Iman, David Sankok, Lilian Tomitom and Ex-Balambala MP Abdikadir Aden.

The source told the Nation that the president will also consider counties that did not get an PS or CS slot, with those allegedly having a sot sport from the president being Omar, Iman, Lowoiya, Muteti and one between Kering and Tomitom.

Ruto's ally and Former nominated Senator Isaac Mwaura has staged protest on the preferred names and those nominated, saying that the KKA had forgotten persons living with disabilities, further fronting David Sankok.

Mwaura maintained that as PWDs, they are supposed to get 5 per cent of appointments, but that did not happen in the CS or PS lists, and are thus calling upon the nomination of Sankok.

Content created and supplied by: Ressie (via Opera News )

Joel Nyambane Jonas Kuko KKA Salim Busidy Zipporah Kering


Load app to read more comments