Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of Polling Stations Supreme Court Ordered For Recount Of Presidential Votes

The Supreme Court has ordered the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) to allow Azimio la Umoja one Kenya Coalition presidential candidate Raila Odinga and his running mate Martha Karua access to any server(s) at the National Tallying Centre in Bomas of Kenya. Initially, forms containing voting information were stored and transmitted using the servers.

In addition, the Supreme Court mandated that the election commission open the ballot boxes for inspection, review, and a recount, as well as hand them to Raila Odinga and Martha Karua from various polling stations.Belgut, Kapsuser, and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Kericho County; Nandi Hills station and Sinendeti Primary School polling places in Nandi County; Jomvi, Mikindani, and Ministry of Water Tanks polling places in Mombasa County; Tinderet CONMO in Nandi County; and Jarok, Gathanji, and Kiheo Primary Schools. These are the polling places that the IEBC must grant Raila Odinga access to.Follow the news and like.

Content created and supplied by: NewsanchorTv (via Opera News )

Jomvi Martha Ministry of Water Tanks Sinendeti Tinderet


Load app to read more comments