Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

NAIROBI POLL:Ruto Beats Raila In Only Two Constituencies In Nairobi As Raila Leads In 9, See Results

An opinion poll has been conducted by Infortrak to show the popularity of Deputy President William Ruto, Raila Odinga, George Wajackoyah and Waihiga David in some constituencies within the Nairobi region.

Overally the poll showed that Orange Democratic Movement Party leader Raila Odinga would garner 49 percent of the number of votes from Nairobi County while Deputy President William Ruto would only garner 30 Percentage Popularity.

The poll has established that in Nairobi County ,there are nine stronghold constituencies got Raila Odinga where he is ahead of DP Ruto.

The constituencies which are considered to Raila's Stronghold include Langata,Kibra ,Dagoreti North, Westlands,Embakasi East, Embakasi South, Embakasi Central, Embakasi North,Mathare ,Makadara, Kamkunji and Embakasi North.

The poll has established that Deputy President William Ruto's stronghold are Roysambu and the Kasarani Constituencies.

Swing votes are said to be in Dagoreti South, Starehe Constituecy and Embakasi West Constituency which are still undecided on who they prefer.

Content created and supplied by: Ochiengqueen (via Opera News )

Embakasi East George Wajackoyah Kibra NAIROBI POLL Orange Democratic Movement Party


Load app to read more comments