Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Thursday Newspaper Headlines Reviews

IEBC is clear that the tallying process is transparent. Anybody can log in to the public portal and verify the results as they are the same. Changing one single form is critical as it shall ruin the tallying process. All documents wrongly uploaded must be replaced, in the presence of the presidential candidates' agents. Interact with the results uploaded on the public portal, but do not declare any PRESIDENTIAL candidate a winner - only IEBC should declare!

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission(IEBC)

DPP Haji orders for the arrest of Kimilili MP Didmus Barasa over the alleged killing of his opponent’s bodyguard at a polling station in Bungoma.

ODM’s Joshua Oron wins the Kisumu Central MP seat with 54,060 votes against Independent candidate Fred Ouda who came second with 26,104 votes

UDA's Phyllis Bartoo clinches Moiben MP seat after garnering 40,892 votes beating the incumbent Silas Tiren who came third with 8,790 votes.

ODM's Millie Odhiambo retains Suba North MP seat after garnering 27,130 votes against Federal Party's James Akali who came second with 18,151 votes

Content created and supplied by: Mkuu1 (via Opera News )

Independent Joshua Oron Kisumu Central Moiben Silas Tiren


Load app to read more comments