Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Big win to Kenya Kwanza, Cecily Mbarire Congratulates Anne Waiguru as the New Council of Governors

Kirinyaga County Governor Anne Waiguru has been elected as the new Council of Governors.

"Kirinyaga Governor Anne Waiguru elected as the new Council of Governors Chairlady", reported K24 Tv.

Embu County Governor Cecily Mbarire has immediately congratulated Anne Waiguru for the opportunity of leading as the Council of Governors.

She went ahead to to urge Anne Waiguru to now use the opportunity accordingly so as there be changes when it comes to the sector of Governors.

Cecily Mbarire: Congratulations Governor Anne Waiguru on your election as the chair Council of Governors (COG). We continue to shatter the glass ceiling day by day. Lead us to next level my sister.

Currently the Governors are in Mombasa County for three day induction. In this induction they have been able to elect Kirinyaga County Governor Anne Waiguru as the Council of Governors in this country.

United Democratic Alliance party which is led by the President of the Republic of Kenya Dr William Samoei Ruto has indeed merited alot. The speaker of the National Assembly is Moses Wetangula under Kenya Kwanza coalition. Anne Waiguru is also under the Kenya Kwanza coalition.

Content created and supplied by: Sitadeblogger (via Opera News )

Anne Waiguru Cecily Mbarire Embu County Kirinyaga Kirinyaga County


Load app to read more comments