Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of All Five Kiambu MPs Seeking Re-election To Parliament With Jubilee Party Ticket

Kiambu County is made up of twelve sub counties namely, Githunguri, Kiambaa, Lari, Limuru, Kabete, Gatundu North, Gatundu South, Juja, Kikuyu, Thika town, Ruiru and Kiambu Town. Out of these 12, seven of them left their Parent party Jubilee and joined the newly formed UDA of William Ruto while some like Moses Kuria created their own party called Chama Cha Kazi.

The five that are still standing strong with Jubilee are seeking re-election to parliament with this party ticket. They still believe the party is strong in the county though UDA is seen as the dominant one in the region. Their presidential candidate choice is therefore Raila Amollo Odinga since Jubilee is a member of Azimio-One Kenya Alliance.

Below is the full list of these MPs.

1. Hon. Jude Njomo - He is the current MP for Kiambu Town. He is seeking re-election for the third time. He has done alot to the residence and is still a top contender with Jubilee.

2. Hon. Jonah Mburu - He is the MP for Lari constituency. His score board is based on changing education sector in the region through building of class rooms, provision of learning materials and building of crucial facilities like laboratories and administration blocks. He has also improved transport sector. He is standing strong with Jubilee.

3. Hon. Kago Wa Lydia - He is the MP for Githunguri constituency. He is also standing strong with Jubilee. He is facing off with their current women representative, Gathoni Wamuchomba who is seeking with Jubilee.

4. Hon. Peter Mwathi - He is the MP of Limuru sub-county. He also wants to return back to Parliament and Jubilee is his party.

5. Hon. Wanjiku Kibe - She is the current MP for Gatundu North. She also did not ditch her parent party Jubilee which she is seeking re-election with.

We wish them all the best. Who among the above five do you think will be re-elected? Comments below.

Content created and supplied by: Njoro-Msanii (via Opera News )

All Five Kiambu Gatundu North Kiambu County Kiambu Town Lari


Load app to read more comments