Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Lugari MP Ayub Savula Officially Defects to Eugene Wamalwa Led DAP-K party from ANC party

Democratic Action party of Kenya is one of the fastest growing political party in larger Western region. The party was officially launched on December last year at Kasarani auditorium.

ANC and FORD Kenya leaders from Western region have defected to the party. The party has reaped big in Transnzoia and Bungoma counties. Entire leadership of Transnzoia county defected to the party led by county speaker.

Today the party received Lugari legislator Ayub Savula who officially defected from Musalia Mudavadi led ANC party to DAP-K party which is led by defense cabinet secretary Eugene Wamalwa.

Legislator Ayub Savula was officially welcomed to Democratic action party of Kenya by defense cabinet secretary Eugene Wamalwa and a senior party officials.

" # Savula ndani ya DAP-K party" wrote Western Sasa Radio on its official Facebook page.

Ayub Savula was first elected in 2013 to represent Lugari constituency on a ANC party ticket. He was reelected again in 2017 using the same party ticket under NASA coalition. He also served as acting ANC party deputy leader.

On 31st December last year the vocal legislator officially announced to defect from One Kenya Alliance to Azimio La Umoja movement led by the former prime minister Raila Odinga. He was warmly welcomed by Raila Odinga in the movement during a mega rally at Bukhungu stadium.

Several leaders from Kakamega county also defected to Azimio La Umoja movement during that Bukhungu stadium rally. They include Ikolomani legislator Bernard Shinali, Navakholo legislator and majority chief whip Emmanuel Wagwe.

Ayub Savula is eyeing for Kakamega gubernatorial seat. It is now clear that he will use DAP-K party ticket to vie for the gubernatorial seat. He will compete with UDA candidate Bonny Khawlale, Kakamega senator Cleophas Malala, ODM candidate Fernandez Barasa and Kakamega deputy governor Philip Kutima.

Democratic Action party of Kenya is one of the affiliate parties in Azimio La Umoja movement. Kandunyi legislator Wafula Wamunyinyi and Tongaren legislator Eseli Simiyu are the party's chairman and secretary general respectively. Both of them defected from senator Moses Wetangula led FORD Kenya party after a failed party takeover.

Content created and supplied by: PeterPoliticalNews (via Opera News )

ANC Ayub Savula DAP-K Kasarani Kenya


Load app to read more comments