Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Names Of Five Mt Kenya Big Guns Decamped Jubilee As Raila's Candidacy Suffers Major Blow

Raila Odinga, the head of the Orange Democratic Movement, and his handshake pal President Uhuru Kenyatta have suffered a major setback after five more leaders reversed their positions following the 2022 general elections.


According to the STAR reports, at least five powerful governors from the Mount Kenya region have announced their political stance in the aftermath of Jubilee misunderstandings.

Laikipia governor Hon Ndiriithu Mureithi, Nakuru County governor Lee Kinyanjui, Kiambu governor James Nyoro, Nyandarua governor Francis Kimemia, and Nyeri County governor Mutahi Kahiga have all chosen to leave Jubilee.

This action will have an impact on Uhuru's trust in Mt Kenya as well as the entire country for misusing the Jubilee party. Deputy President William Ruto, on the other hand, is attracting more leaders to his United Democratic Alliance party. Despite being President Uhuru Kenyatta's bedroom, Raila Odinga is gradually losing support in the Mt Kenya region.

Kindly share and Commend

Content created and supplied by: Anonymousnews.Com (via Opera News )

James Nyoro Kenya Lee Kinyanjui Raila Odinga Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments