Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Comparison Between Kenya Kwanza And Azimio La Umoja Politicians Who Have Been Elected In Nairobi


Even though the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) continues to rule Nairobi's political landscape, the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party of deputy president William Ruto fared poorly there, taking four of the city's 17 available parliamentary seats.

Despite fielding candidates throughout the capital, UDA only won seats in the parliament in the districts of Roysambu, Dagoretti South, Embakasi Central, and Embakasi North.

After using a zoning plan among its partner parties, Raila Odinga's Azimio la Umoja One Kenya Coalition party seized control of the remaining 12 seats in Nairobi.

The second set of certified results for the presidential election that took place on Tuesday, August 9, were made public by Wafula Chebukati, the chairman of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC).

Speaking on Friday, August 12, in the Bomas of Kenya, Chebukati stressed that the commission will keep Kenyans informed as it verified the results.

Here is how some Kenyans reacted;

Content created and supplied by: KokiNews (via Opera News )

Azimio Embakasi Central Embakasi North Wafula Chebukati William


Load app to read more comments