Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

2022 Elections: 8 electoral areas which will hold by elections later on - IEBC Commissioner

IEBC Commissioner Francis Wanderi made an announcement on Tuesday whereby he listed 8 electoral areas which would hold by elections later in August 23rd.

IEBC on Twitter: "@Bomasofkenya @IEBCKenya Commissioner Francis Wanderi  says the National Planning Meeting offers an opportunity to deliberate and  exchange ideas for the successful delivery of a free and fair election.  #GE2022

Image Courtesy

Among the listed causes of by elections in the respective areas included court orders and mismatch of ballot materials content.

He went ahead and listed the areas which would be affected. "This include Gubernatorial position in Mombasa and Kakamega county, Member of National Assembly Kitui rural constituency in Kitui county, Kacheliba constituency in West Pokot county, Pokot South constituency in West Pokot county and Rongai constituency in Nakuru county,.. Members of County Assembly ward Nyaki West North Imenti in Meru county, Kwa Njenga Embakasi South constituency in Nairobi county,'' he said.

He added that the the areas would hold by elections in the next two weeks so as to allow respective voters on the areas affected to elect their leaders and give time to commission to be ready.


Feel free to like, comment and follow for more information and updates.

Content created and supplied by: KlanNews (via Opera News )

IEBC Kwa Njenga Embakasi South National Assembly Nyaki West North Imenti Rongai


Load app to read more comments