Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Kenyans Told Who Mt Kenya Will Vote For As Their Next President As Kanini Kega Makes Fresh Claims

Kanini Kega is a Kenyan politician from the politically important Mt Kenya Region. He is the current Kieni Constituency Member of Parliament, having been elected during Kenya's hotly contested 2017 general elections on the ticket of the ruling Jubilee Coalition party.

Hon Kanini Kega is one of the few Mt Kenya Region leaders who have declared their support for Orange Democratic Movement party leader Hon Raila Amolo Odinga's bid to succeed retiring President Uhuru Kenyatta.

Hon Kanini Kega has broken his silence following a scathing attack on him by Deputy President Dr William Samoei Arap Ruto, who was in Nyeri, but in Kieni Constituency.

Kanini Kega has delivered bad news to DP William Ruto, revealing that the vote-rich Mt Kenya Region has decided to vote for Hon Raila Amolo Odinga in Kenya's fourth general election, which will be held next year.

Do you believe in this sentiments? Please share your thoughts.

Content created and supplied by: Stella (via Opera News )

Kanini Kega Kenya Kenyan Kieni Constituency Mt Kenya Region


Load app to read more comments