Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Raila Odinga's NASA Coalition Formally Dissolved

The NASA Coalition has finally dissolved after the Registrar of Political Parties Ann Nderitu confirmed the reports. This happened after the Chama Cha Mashinani, Ford Kenya, Wiper Part and ANC wrote to her office announcing their withdrawal from the coalition. According to their coalition agreement, the withdrawal of any three parties from the coalition would result in its dissolution. This decision has made it clear that Musalia Mudavadi, Kalonzo Musyoka and Moses Wetangula are no longer into supporting Raila Odinga.

Recently, the 4 NASA kingpins have shown different interests, with the three (Musalia Mudavadi, Kalonzo Musyoka and Moses Wetangula) together with Gideon Moi forming the OKA Coalition which now aims at supporting Mudavadi in the presidential race. The three said that they decided to form a new party since their efforts in supporting Raila Odinga were yielding nothing good. Earlier today, Raila Odinga also stated that he is going to vie for the presidency if the people want him to do so.


Content created and supplied by: CarlonKE (via Opera News )

Kalonzo Musyoka Moses Wetangula NASA NASA Coalition Raila Odinga


Load app to read more comments