Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Status Of Form 34 A's, As Kericho And Elegeyo Marakwet Becomes The First 2 Counties To Submit 100%

Tallying of votes across the country is continuing smoothly as IEBC records the reception of form 34 A's. Voting is however still ongoing in Eldas Constituency, Wajir County, which was earlier postponed due to insecurity issues in the region.

Elgeyo Marakwet and Kericho Counties which are considered to William Ruto's strongholds became the first to submit all their form 34 A's on the IEBC portal. Tana River, Mandera and Turkana are some of the lowest recording counties in terms of submitting the forms.

Wajir is however the lowest on 62.2% owing to the insecurity that was experienced on Monday night at Eldas. Media stations across working hard to conduct their provisional tallies by downloading the forms on the IEBC portal. Majority indicating that William Ruto is having a slight lead with Raila Odinga coming second.

Counties such as Machakos, Nandi, Nyeri, Nyandarua, Siaya, Transzoia and Nyamira are some of the counties that are yet to report less than 5 form 34 A's. This number is, however, expected to change with time as updates are made within 10 minutes on the portal. Kenyans can, however, check the progress and download the forms on, and conduct a contrary provisional poll.

The total number of form 34 A's received on the portal is currently 45,038 of 46,229 which constitutes 97.34% of total polling stations.

Feel free to leave a comment and follow for more articles on a daily basis.

Content created and supplied by: 4EyesNews (via Opera News )

Elegeyo Marakwet Kericho Counties Machakos Mandera Tana River


Load app to read more comments