Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Big Wigs Who Have Lost In This August Poll elections

In every elections there are always those who are replaced in their position, big Wigs Who loose and those who retain or get elected in higher position. This election is not different either, these are some of the big Wigs Who have lost.

1. John Olenyangapuo

Professor John Olenyangapuo is the second West pokot governor. He is a member of KANU. West pokot's first governor has reclaimed his seat in this election after defeating professor Olenyangapuo.

2.Purity Ngirici

Purity ngirici who was running on an independent ticket was floored by her tight competitor Ann Mumbi Waiguru who was running on a UDA ticket. Waiguru got 133,088 votes against Ngirici 's 105, 677 votes.

3.Kiraitu Murungi

Kiraitu Murungi has been in government for over 20 years. He was the seating governor of Meru County. He has lost the seat to the Meru Women rep independent candidate Kawira Mwangaza.

4.Mithika Linturi

The Meru incumbent senator vied against Kirauti Murungi and Kawira Mwangaza. Kawira running on an independent was leading followed by Mithika Linturi of UDA.

5.Kanini Kega

The lawmaker whose real name is James Mathenge has served the people of Kieni for 10 years. He was floored by UDA 's Njoroge Wanaina.

6.Jeremiah Kioni

Jubilee' s secretary General Jeremiah Kioni has lost Ndaragwa Parliamentary seat to UDA aspirant George Gachagua.Kioni appreciated his compaign team for putting up a spirited fight to defend his seat.

Content created and supplied by: Branny (via Opera News )

John Olenyangapuo KANU Ngirici Waiguru West


Load app to read more comments