Sign in
Download Opera News App



10 Governors who are Selected for the Mediation of a Truce Between Ruto and Raila

The Council of Governors (CoG) has recently formed a team of ten governors to try and mediate a truce between the President of Kenya, William Ruto, and Raila Odinga, the leader of Azimio La Umoja. The intensifying feud between the government and opposition has caused a stalemate that threatens to disrupt life in Kenya. The CoG's mission is to hold talks with both sides and bring back peace and order to the country. 

The committee, which includes governors from Kisii, Kajiado, Machakos, Migori, and Kirinyaga, seeks to put an end to the ongoing opposition demonstrations to ensure political stability and cohesion in Kenya. CoG Chair Anne Waiguru emphasized the need for all political leaders to be amenable to discussions that will yield stability and growth in the country. 

This move by the CoG comes after religious leaders failed to broker a truce between the two sides, and a team put in place by both Kenya Kwanza and Azimio La Umoja to negotiate on their behalf appeared to be failing. The committee hopes to find amicable solutions to the ongoing political strife and ensure the continued peace and growth of the nation.

Content created and supplied by: Morning_star (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments