Sign in
Download Opera News App



Matiang'i Finally Published A List of Kenyans Which Will Be Exempted During Curfew Hours

Interior CS Fred Matiang'i published a list of staff named special services providers who would not be affected by the updated time limit hours initiated by President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday, March 26. 

As per the Gazette notice, the list includes medical professionals and health workers, National security, organization and coordination of public government officials, authorized drugs organizations, authorized telecasters, and media houses. 

Others include the Kenya Revenue Authority, Kenya Airports Authority and Licensed Civil Aviation Service Providers, Kenya Civil Aviation Authority, Kenya Airways PLC. 

Other Kenyans exempted from the curfew hours include the Kenya Railways Corporation, Kenya Ports Authority, and Licensed Port Operators, power creation and dispersion organizations, Kenya Pipeline Company, water service providers.

The agricultural and manufacturing sectors was also catered for as food and ranch produce processors, merchants, sellers, wholesalers and carriers, authorized general stores, supermarkets, and hypermarkets will also not be affected by the curfew hours. 

Authorized wholesalers and retailers of petrol and oil products and ointments, authorized broadcast communications administrators and service providers, authorized banks, monetary foundations, and installment administrations suppliers, fire detachment and crisis reaction administrations, authorized security firms and postal messenger administrations are additionally recorded as fundamental administrations. 

Content created and supplied by: Nomseynomsey (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments