Sign in
Download Opera News App



List Of Members Of Parliament To Be Awarded During Mashujaa Day

According to Star newspaper publisher,No less than 14 MPs have been assigned for state grants in front of Mashujaa day festivities in Kirinyaga on October 20. 

Regulator of Budget Margaret Nyakang'o is additionally tipped for the Chief of the Order of Burning Spear grant close by the officials. 

MPs Peter Mwathi (Limuru), Silas Tiren (Moiben), Ezekiel Machogu (Nyaribari Masaba), Muturi Kigano (Kangema) and Swarup Mishra (Kesses) are among National Assembly individuals shortlisted for the desired honor. 

Others are Robert Mbui (Kathiani), Janet Ongera (Kisii WR), Mishi Mboko (Likoni) and Ben Momanyi (Borabu). 

Kericho Senator Aaron Cheruiyot, his Kiambu partner Kimani Wamatangi, Fred Outa (Kisumu) just as named individuals Beatrice Kwamboka and Alice Milgo are on the waitlist of Senators. 

The CBS grant is given to public dignitaries, commendable individuals from the public help and different experts for recognized administrations. 

Public Assembly agent representatives Jeremiah Ndombi and Serah Kioko have been shortlisted for the Elder of the Order of Burning Spear (EBS) grant. 

State grants are reached out to a generally brought individual honor, wonder, or pride to Kenya. 

These are individuals who have displayed or show praiseworthy characteristics, activities or accomplishments of gallantry, penance, dauntlessness, nationalism or administration for the protection, advantage or improvement of the country. 

An individual who has made a model commitment to the country in the monetary, social, logical, scholarly, policy implementation, administration, sports, news coverage, business, security or different fields additionally fits the bill for the honors.

Content created and supplied by: 99percent (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments