Sign in
Download Opera News App



Names Of Prominent Politicians Missing In DP Ruto's Party Official List

Deputy president William Ruto's united democratic alliance party has steered clear of appointing vocal leaders in it's leadership team.

The party which was formed after the fallout from the ruling jubilee party has listed a number of thirty one new officials as some of the prominent politicians who had been in the forefront to popularise deputy presidents state house ambition are missing in the list of parts officials.

Former Machakos senator Johnson Muthama will lead the party as the chairman.Kenya national union of nurses secritary general Seth Panyako will be his deputy chairman.

Deputy president William Ruto has tasked the party officials with the primary responsibility of ensuring that the outfit agenda is steered forward in his bid to succeed his boss president Uhuru Kenyatta.A section of leaders who had been planning for united democratic alliance party meetings did not made it to the list.

They include former Mombasa senator Hassan Omar,economist David Ndii,political analyst Edward Kisiangani and former Kakamega senator Bonny Khalwale. United democratic alliance party has appointed one-time Teso south member of parliament Mary Emase as the deputy treasurer in charge of strategy.

One-time Kibra parliamentary candidate Eliud Owalo,was appointed the party’s deputy secretary general who will now serve under Veronica Maina who is the party's secretary general.

Former Mugirango south member of parliment Omingo Magara has been appointed as the party's national treasurer.Kacheliba member of honourable Mark Lemunokol has also been appointed as the party’s secretary for devolution and intergovernmental relations.

Vocal elected politicians, among them Senators Kipchumba Murkomen of Elgeyo Marakwet,Susan Kihika of Nakuru,Mithika Linturi of Meru,Samson Cherangei of Nandi,Kithure Kindiki of Tharaka Nithi and members of parliment,Ndindi Nyoro of Kiharu,Oscar Sudi of Kapseret,Kimani Ichungwah of Kikuyu,Rigathi Gachagua of Mathira and Purity Wangui Ngirici of Kirinyaga their names did not appear in party officials list.

Content created and supplied by: IndusaTonny (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments