Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

Confirmed England squad for world cup qualifiers as Greenwood and James left out.

England's coach Gareth Southgate has named the squad that will represent the country in the coming world cup qualifiers. Mason Greenwood and Jude Bellingham both have missed the chance due to the workload in their clubs. This is according to the Coach.

England squad full squad.

Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone, Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale

Defenders: Conor Coady, Reece James, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Fikayo Tomori, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Phil Foden, Jordan Henderson, Jesse Lingard, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice.

Forwards: Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Bukayo Saka, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling, olie watkins have secured their place.

The three lions could seal their place at next winter’s World Cup if they win both of their qualifiers against Andorra and Hungary, although official confirmation will probably have to wait until the next international break in November when they face Albania and San Marino.

This time around, they will travel to Andorra on Saturday 9 October against whom they have never conceded a goal in five meetings and scored 20 times.

They will then host Hungary at Wembley on Tuesday 12 October, a game which represents the return fixture from England’s 4-0 win at the Puskas Arena in September.

The games are part of qualifying for the 2022 World Cup, which will take place in the winter for the first time to avoid the extreme heat of summer in the host country Qatar.

Content created and supplied by: Bradley (via Opera News )

England Gareth Southgate Jordan Pickford Luke Shaw Mason Greenwood


Load app to read more comments