Sign in
Download Opera News App



Lastest Polls Shows Regions Where UDA Will Have More Mps Than Jubilee In Mount Kenya.

The bulk of the parliamentary seats in Kiambu were won by Dp Ruto's UDA party, according to the most current polls released by Mizani Africa. An independent candidate won Gatundu South, giving the party eight seats against the Jubilee Party's three wins. 

Because they are focused on winning the majority of votes and parliamentary seats, both Jubilee and UDA parties have nominated very strong candidates in each of the twelve constituencies in Kiambu County. 

Below is a breakdown of the winning Kiambu County Constituencies for the UDA and Jubilee parties, the various UDA winners' constituencies 

John Njuguna Kawanjiku of the Kitambaa constituency, Alice Ng'ang'a (Thika), Simon Ng'ang'a King'ara (Ruiru), Githua Wamacukuru (Kabete), Kimani Ichung'wah (Kikuyu), John Kiragu Chege (Limuru), Mburu Kahangara (Lari), and George Koimburi (Juja) are some of the UDA party.

Jubilee Party that followed 

Ann Wanjiku Kibe (Gatundu North), Jude Njomo (Kiambu Town seat), and Gabriel Kago Wa Lydia are the winners for their respective constituencies (Githunguri). The Jubilee Party, in comparison, has only succeeded in winning three of the 12 parliamentary seats.

Content created and supplied by: Gauye (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments