Sign in
Download Opera News App



List Of The Top 10 Best Performing MPs in Kenya 2021

Most people in Kenya are taking members of the parliaments for granted not knowing that they are a key figure in our society. They help the consistency in fostering the development agenda. The residents should always focus in electing member of the parliament who is committed in making constituency great. If you want to know how the member of the parliament works then you can see it in the utilization of National Government Constituency Development Fund (NGCDF). These funds are usually allocated in our respective constituencies.

The latest released report by Mizani Africa that ranked members of the parliament suggested that the list focused on making tangible research in all our Kenyan constituencies. For them to come up with accurate survey that's later used to rank MPs they must consult locals about their perception of the performance of their constituency representatives in the National assembly.

According to the best performing members of the parliament list, Kiharu MP Ndidi Nyoro is at the top of the list. He is at the top when it comes in utilizing National Government Constituency Development Funds in his constituency. Though members of the parliament are not involved at all in the direct use of those funds but when we look at the achievements then the funds are always mentioned.

Since he won the Kiharu constituency seat in 2017 general election he has been at the top of the best MPs in Kenya. Uriri contituency member of the parliament Mark Nyamita, came second in the list followed closely by Abdulswamad Sharif Nassir, Richard Onyonka and Kitutu Chache respectively. The above mentioned members of the parliament took the first five positions.

The following members of the parliament also made it to the list of the top 10 most performing MPs; James Githui Wamacukuru representing Kabete constituency, Kathuri Murungi representing South Imenti constituency, John Mbadi representing Suba North, George Theuri representing Embakasi West constituency, Ngunjiri Wambugu representing Nyeri Town constituency and finally Hassan Mohamed Maalim representing Manderi East constituency.

Content created and supplied by: Alerts_News (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments