Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Twenty High Court Judges Appointed by President Ruto to Take Oath of Office Today

The President of Kenya, William Ruto, promised a cordial relationship with The Judiciary when he was sworn in a few weeks ago at the Moi International Sports Center in Kasarani.

His first act as president was to swear in the six judges that Former President Uhuru Kenyatta had refused to swear in on grounds of being unfit to hold a public office.

A few days ago, President William Ruto appointed twenty High Court Judges who had been recommended to him by the Judicial Service Commission after a successful vetting exercise.

This morning, according to the available reliable reports that we have received from The Judiciary in Nairobi, the twenty High Court Judges that were appointed by President William Ruto a few days ago will be taking their oath of office.

The twenty judges will take their oath of office and begin their tenures in serving the people of Kenya as per the reports that we have with us are concerned.

The judges have already arrived in droves for their swearing in ceremony that is to take place moments from now.

Let us know your thoughts and opinions on this latest development in the comments section below this article.

Picture courtesy. The judges who will be sworn in arriving for the ceremony.

Content created and supplied by: KimaniOsoro21 (via Opera News )

High Court Kenya Ruto The Judiciary William Ruto


Load app to read more comments