Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of 15 Polling Station That Supreme Court Has Ordered A Recount To Be Done Within 48 Hours

The Supreme Court during the pretrial conference currently taking place today 30th August 2022 has issued a ruling ordering the recount of ballot boxes in 15 polling stations. In the ruling, the SCOK noted that ballot boxes for 15 polling stations will be opened for inspection and recount, within 48 hours.

1. Nandi Hills Polling Station.

2. Sinendeti Primary School.

3. Kapsuser Primary Schools

4. Chepkutum Primary School.

5. Jomvi Polling Station.

6. Mikindani Polling station.

7. Ministry of Water Tanks Polling Station.

8. Mvita Polling Station

9. Majengo Primary School

10. Mvita Primary School

11. Tinderet CONMO polling station.

12. Jarok station.

13. Gathanji Polling station.

14. Kiheo Primary School Polling.

15. Belgut Polling Station.

The Electoral Commission was further compelled to allow audited applicants access to any server(s) at the National Tallying Center for storage and transmission of voting information, which are forensically scanned to capture a copy of Form 34C, which is the total number of votes cast, and as well as partners contracts with its technical partners.

Eight applications have been filed at the High Court challenging the declaration of Deputy President William Ruto as president-elect by Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) chairman Wafula Chebukati. The petition will be heard by CJ Koome and Justices Philomena Mwilu (Deputy High Court), Smokin Wanjala, Njoki Ndungu, Isaac Lenaola, Mohamed Ibrahim and William Ouko.

Content created and supplied by: Khaleilaogendi (via Opera News )

Kapsuser Nandi Hills SCOK Sinendeti Supreme Court


Load app to read more comments