Sign in
Download Opera News App



Health COVID


Today's Covid-19 Distribution Per Sub-county

The ministry of health has given today's Covid-19 situation update. 345 new positive cases were recorded for the last 24 hours. This was from a sample size of 6,686 representing a positivity rate of 5.2%.

Here is the distribution of cases in subcounties.

In Nairobi county. Kibra 9, Kasarani 8, Westlands 7, Kamkunji and makadara 5, Dagoret north, Embakasi central, Lang'ata, Ruaraka and Starehe 4 cases each. Dagoreti south, Embakasi east, north, south and west, Mathare, Roysambu 3 cases each.

In Uasin Gishu the cases are from, Moiben 36, Ainabkoi 6, Kapseret 3, Soy 2, Kesses and Turbo 1 case each.

In Mombasa the cases are from, Mvita 24, Nyali 3, Changamwe, Jomvu, Kisauni and Likoni 2 cases each.

In Kisumu the cases are from, Kisumu central 20,Kisumu west and Nyando 3 cases each. Kisumu east 2 and Muhoroni 1.

In Kitui, the cases are from; Mwingi West 7, Kitui south and Mwingi Central 5 cases each. Kitui East and central 3 cases each.

Other counties with less than 25 cases are provided in the script below.

Covid-19 is real. Fellow countrymen keep safe, maintain the social distance. Sanitize and wear mask.

Thanks and take care.

Content created and supplied by: Mazaf (via Opera News )

Dagoret Dagoreti Embakasi Kamkunji Lang'ata


Load app to read more comments