Sign in
Download Opera News App



Distribution of Today's New Cases in Counties

469 new cases have been confirmed within the last twenty four hours. The Ministry of Health has reported that 6244 new samples have been tested in the last twenty four hours.

According to the Ministry of Health, the total number of people who have been confirmed positive for covid-19 in Kenya is standing at 166,006.

8 new fatalities have been confirmed within the last twenty four hours bringing the country's death toll to 3021.

Distribution in Counties;

Kisumu has led with102,

Nairobi has 77,

Mombasa and Kericho Counties have 27 each,

Siaya has 8, Busia has 18, Meru county has 17, Kisii county has 16, Nyeri county has 14, Kitui county has 13, Nyamira county and Kilifi county with 12 each,

Nandi county has 11, Uasin Gishu county has 10, Turkana county has 9, Bungoma has 8, Makueni has 8, Kakamega has 7, Kiambu has 7,

Nakuru has 6, Homa Bay has 6, Murang’a county has 5, Embu county has 4, Laikipia has 4, Machakos county has 4, Vihiga has 4,

Taita Taveta has 3, Bomet has 3, Kajiado has e, Trans Nzoia has 3, West Pokot has 3,

Kirinyaga has 2, Migori has 2, Tharaka Nithi has 2, Isiolo and Marsabit 1 case each.

Content created and supplied by: QuickServe (via Opera News )

Kericho Counties Kisumu Ministry of Health Mombasa Nairobi


Load app to read more comments