Sign in
Download Opera News App



Meet The Only Continent On Earth That Does Not Have A Single Country, See Photos

Read and see photos below:

There are several continents on the planet. It should be noted that continents such as Africa and Asia contain a large number of countries. The African continent, for example, is home to more than 50 sovereign states. There are more than 40 sovereign countries in Asia. There are also continents such as Europe and North America. It is important to note, however, that there is one continent without a country.

Below is the continent:

Antarctica is considered to be the world's fifth largest continent. The South Sandwich Islands and the South Orkney Islands are among the islands that make up Antarctica. It's worth noting that the South Shetland Islands can also be classified as an Antarctica region. This is according to a National Geographic Society report.

According to the National Geographic Society, there is no country in Antarctica. According to research from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Antarctica is mostly made up of ice.


Like, comment, share, and follow for more information.

Content created and supplied by: NationalNews (via Opera News )

Africa African Asia Europe North America


Load app to read more comments