Sign in
Download Opera News App



New TSC Hardship Counties and Sub-counties. August Update.

The Teachers Service Commission has Recently on August 2021 updated the list of areas which will be considered as hardship. The areas indentified are the one with low rainfall ,arid and semi arid regions.

The following counties and Sub-counties were listed;

1. Baringo North, Tiaty East, Tiaty West and Marigat sub-counties in Baringo County.

2. Garissa County

3. Suba and Mbita sub-counties in Homa Bay County

4. Isiolo County

5. Mashuuru, Loitoktok and Kajiado West sub-counties in Kajiado County

6. Kwale County

7. Magarini and Ganze in Kilifi County

8. Lamu County

9. Mandera County

10. Marsabit County

11. Mumoni, Mutito North and Tseikuru Sub-Counties in Kitui County

12. Narok South and Narok North sub-counties in Narok County

13. Samburu County

14. Taita Taveta County

15. Tana River County

16. Turkana County

17. Wajir County

18. West Pokot County

Only teachers in these areas will be entitled to earn hardship allowances.

Content created and supplied by: HOTšŸ”„BreakingNews (via Opera News )

Kwale County TSC Teachers Service Commission Tiaty East Tiaty West


Load app to read more comments