Sign in
Download Opera News App



Secondary Education


Names Of Schools President Uhuru Donated Buses to

President Uhuru Kenyatta donates 10 buses to various secondary schools and community groups, among them Catholic Women Association of Maralal Diocese and Marafiki Football Club from Nyeri County.

The school buses were donated to Tumutumu School for the Deaf (Nyeri County), Marifano High School (Tana River County), Achego Girls Secondary School (Kisumu County), and Olorukuti Secondary School (Narok County).

Others were Rukanga Secondary School (Kirinyaga County) and Mnagei Secondary School (West Pokot) as well as AIC Moi Girls Maralal and Kisima Girls all from Samburu County.

A Nyeri local football team which hit headline news two months ago and touched President Uhuru's heart and was among ten groups who were awarded with morden of the state of art Bus. 

"H.E. The President, I thought we had agreed that my home school Sero Secondary in Homa Bay Town Sub county was to be included in the list of beneficiary of buses! Eric comments on Facebook page account. 

Content created and supplied by: 99percent (via Opera News )

Catholic Women Association of Maralal Diocese Marafiki Nyeri Tana River County Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments