Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of Members of CBC Task Force

President William Ruto has finally formed a working party on education reforms tasked with evaluating the Competency Based Curriculum (CBC) before submitting the final finding for consideration. A report that has sparked alot of reactions from people across the country.

According to the report shared, the working party on education reforms will be led by Chairman Raphael Munavu. Report indicates that it will be tasked with assessing before recommending the appropriate structures to be adopted and implemented in. CBC.

Before his appointment, Munavu served as a professor of Chemistry at the University of Nairobi since 1997. He is a specialist in organic, environmental and industrial chemistry.

Other members of the task force include David Some, Halima Saado Abdullahi, Ciriaka Gitonga, Purity Mbaabu ,Edward Katue, Virginia Wahome, Robert Jumwa, Charles Kyalo, Gitahi Kiama, Antony Cheruyot Sitieni, Bishop Geoffrey Waweru, Seline Chepngeno Ronoh, Daniel Otieno and John Kamiti Munyua.

Comment, share, like and follow for more information.

Content created and supplied by: EMAMBANEWS (via Opera News )

Ciriaka Gitonga Edward Katue Halima Saado Abdullahi Munavu University of


Load app to read more comments