Sign in
Download Opera News App



College Education


List of institutions that will offer refresher courses to teachers after every five years revealed

Source: Standard media

Despite the struggle by teachers to reject the TSC proposal that they should be trained after every five years, TSC has insisted that due to change in curriculum from 8-4-4 to CBC their is need to improve teachers skills and professionalism to fit the new curriculum.

After every five years teachers will be required to renew their teaching license by undergoing training and get issued with another licence valid for five years.

Teachers will be required to pay ksh 6000 annually for training from their own money and not from their unions.

TSC has said that training will be mandatory and any teacher who will not be trained will not be authorised to teach and will be disqualified from the service.

The following are institutions that have been approved by the TSC to offer refresher courses to teachers;-

Kenyatta University situated in thika road, Riara University in Nairobi, Mount Kenya University in thika and the Kenya Education Management Institute (KEMI).

Content created and supplied by: Feloky (via Opera News )

Kenya Education Management Institute Kenyatta University Mount Kenya University Nairobi Riara University


Load app to read more comments