Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

List Of Governors And Government Officials Who Attended IBEC Meeting Chaired By Ruto Today (Photos)

Deputy president William Ruto has today who is the chairman of the Intergovernmental Budget and Economic Council (IBEC), has today chaired the 16th Ordinary Session at his Karen offices.

Among those who attended the meeting include; Council of Governors Chairman and Embu Governor Martin Wambora, Busia governor Sospeter Ojaamong, and Samburu governor Moses Lenenkulal.

Also present was the controller of budget Dr Margaret Nyakango and Devolution PS Julius Korir.

According to the council of governors among the issues discussed include; Disbursement of Equitable share of revenue to Counties, Controller of Budget's report on Pending Bills, Report on liabilities inherited by Counties from the defunct local authorities, and Report on the valuation of assets exercise.

Council of Governors report on the status of funding of County Officers conducting the valuation exercise under Intergovernmental Technical Committees and the report on the status of the County Governments Additional Allocation Bill, 2021 were also discussed.


The meeting comes at a time when Ruto had got no close relationship with majority of governors who support his rival Raila Odinga's presidential bid.


Content created and supplied by: instantNewsKe (via Opera News )

IBEC Martin Wambora Moses Lenenkulal Sospeter Ojaamong William Ruto


Load app to read more comments