Sign in
Download Opera News App



20 County Governments Cautioned Over The Late Submission Of Expenditures 2020/2021 Financial Year

Nairobi county.

The Office of the Controller of Budget Boss Margaret Nyakango has today cautioned 20 county governments for failing to submit their 2020/2021 expenditures to her office. In a special report that was released by Nyakango on the expenditure of county governments, the 20 counties had delayed to submit their financial and non financial reports.

"These delays are not only hampering the operations but also illegal. The affected county treasuries are reminded to ensure timely preparation and submit their financial non financial reports in line with the law," Nyakango said. The counties cautioned include, Kajiado, Homa Bay, Kericho, Bomet, Bungoma, Kilifi, Kisumu, Kitui, Vihiga, Trans Nzoia, Wajir, Nairobi, Nakuru, Nandi, Siaya Meru, Migori, Taita Taveta, Mombasa, Lamu, Tana River, Marsabit, Machakos and Busia.

According to Section 166(4) and Section 168(3) of the PFM act, 2012, county governments are required to prepare and submit financial and non financial reports not later than one month and the end of each quarter.

Content created and supplied by: Jafarmuzik (via Opera News )

Homa Bay Kajiado Kericho Margaret Nyakango Nairobi


Load app to read more comments