Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Society


Natural disaster



7 Counties In Kenya That Will Get Ksh 293 Million From Sweden Government

Photo : (Courtesy) President William Ruto

Kenya shares good relationship with Sweden government in areas of economy including trade. There are several Kenyans working in Sweden and contributes to the national income.

Photo : (Courtesy) William Samoei Ruto.

Today, Sweden Government donated Ksh 293 Million to boost section of counties affected by drought. According to a video shared by Kenya Broadcasting Corporation (KBC) on twitter, local pastoral communities in Isiolo, Laikipia, Marsabit, Samburu, Narok, West Pokot, Elgeiyo-marakwet and Turkana counties will benefit from the donated funds.

Photo : (Courtesy) Map of Kenya showing Counties.

This will aid them in boosting their drought affected livestock. Several counties have been heavily hit by drought and Famine following short rains witnessed over the past two years in the country.

Photo: (Courtesy) Sweden Representative interacting with Locals in Isiolo.

Here is the link to watch video.

Photo : (Courtesy) Sweden Representative interacting with Locals

Content created and supplied by: Scoopnews (via Opera News )

Isiolo KBC Kenya Broadcasting Corporation Laikipia William Samoei Ruto


Load app to read more comments