Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

36 people to fight it out for IEBC commissioner positions

36 shortlisted for IEBC magistrate occupations

Individuals will fight it out for the four empty places of chiefs at the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

The Selection Panel for the arrangement of the magistrates has shortlisted and distributed the names of the 36 people from a pool of 660 candidates who had communicated revenue in the positions.

"While thinking about the applications, the determination board saw that there were many qualified Kenyans who communicated interest in the situation in the situation of official of the IEBC," the board's executive Elizabeth Muli said in an explanation on Saturday.

She added, "The most youthful candidate was 23 years of age and the oldest 73 years of age," Muli said the shortlisted applicants will to the following stage – interviews – which will run from July 7 and July 22.

"A psychometric test will be directed on Wednesday, June 30, 2021 at 11am at the KICC. Oral meetings, consolidating a contextual analysis will be led between July 7 and 22 at the KICC," Muli said.

The board welcomed individuals from general society to submit composed memoranda or any data of interest as for the reasonableness of the shortlisted candidates.

The memoranda ought to be get by June 25, 2021 to empower the board investigate them.

"It is advised that the determination board may meet any individual from the public who presents a reminder on any of the candidates," Muli added.

Common freedoms safeguards, previous individuals from the established commissions and college wears are among those shortlisted for meetings to fill the empty four situations at the appointive office.

The positions fell empty after the acquiescences of Roselyn Akombe, Paul Kurgat, Margaret Mwanchanya and Connie Maina after the 2017 general decisions.

They previous public police administration commission part Abdalla Mohamed (Nairobi), previous appointed authorities and justices verifying board bad habit director Roseline Doreen Adhiambo Odhiambo Odede (Siaya) and previous KNCHR administrator Kagwigira Mbogori (Meru).

Previous KNCHR executive Florence Shimbiri-Jaoko (Nairobi), Koki Muli and previous NCIC chief Joseph Gitile Naituli (Meru) are additionally on the waitlist.

Others are Abdirizak Arae Nunow (Garissa), Anne Mwikali Kiusya (Machakos), Caroline Njeri Ng'ang'a (Muranga), Catherine Muchiru Kamindo (Nyeri), Cecilia Ngoyoni (Marsabit), Con Omore Osendo (Kisumu),Dinah Jeruto Kipkebut (Nakuru), and Felix Useru Nyauchi (Homa Bay).

Others are Francis Wanderi (Nyeri), Harriette Igonanga Chiggai (Kakamega), Irene Cherop Masit (Elegeyo Marakwet), Irene keino (Uasin Gishu) and Joseph Kang'ethe Ng'ang'a (Kiambu).

Additionally shortlisted for interviews are Juliana Whonge Cherera (Mombasa), Julius Kiplagat Rotich (Nandi), Justus Abonyo Nyang'aya (Homa Bay), Justus Maithya Munyithya (Kitui), Koli Muli Grognon (Kitui), Lucy Jebet Chelimo (Baringo) and Maurice Amutabi (Vihiga).

Others are Michael Napoo Ilukwol Lokuruka (Turkana), Murshid Abdalla Mohammed (Mombasa), Naisiae Poloshe Tobiko (Kajiado), Richard Okoth Oduor (Siaya), Rose Mumbua Musyoka (Makueni) and Roseline Doreen Adhiambo Odhiambo Odede (Siaya).

Saeed Khamees Saeed (Mombasa), Salim Ndemo (Kisii), Sellestine Anna Mbii-Kiuluku (Makueni), Simeon Pkiyach Pkatey Muket (West Pokot), Tomothy Tipila Ole Naeku (Narok) and Zippy Nzisa Musyimi additionally made it to the rundown.

Muli guaranteed Kenyans that he board will release its order with most extreme constancy to the constitution, notice any up-and-comer who will endeavor to impact the cycle will be precluded.

"Any endeavor by a possibility to material or in any case impact the choice cycle will naturally preclude the applicant from the interaction," she cautioned

Content created and supplied by: jkeno (via Opera News )

IEBC KICC Kenyans Muli Selection Panel


Load app to read more comments