Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

TSC Recent Updates As Dr. Nancy Macharia Does The Following

The Chief Executive Officer of Teacher Service Commission Dr. Nancy Macharia has today welcomed Dr. Jamleck Muturi John as he takes office as the Chairperson of Teachers Service Commission.

Dr. Jamleck Muturi has replaced former TSC chairperson Dr. Lydia Nzomo who went for retirement. Among who were in need of that position, Dr. Muturi emerged the top in the interviews and beat other six contestants.

Dr Muturi started as a classroom teacher at St. Peters Kathakwa secondary school Embu in 1991 and this makes him rich in work experience.

According to Teachers Service Commission Act,the TSC commission is supposed to serve for a maximum of 2 terms of 3 years each. After serving the first term he has an option of extending to the serve the second term.

Remember to keep safe and adhere to the ministry of health guidelines.Wash you hand regularly using running water,keep distance and put on your mask.

Content created and supplied by: Zachy0021 (via Opera News )

Jamleck Muturi Nancy Macharia St. Peters Teacher Service Commission Teachers Service Commission Act


Load app to read more comments