Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

WORLD CUP: List of Countries and Huge Amount of Money They Will Pocket Despite Losing

Several countries that participated in world cup are expected to get huge awards despite losing at different levels. Impressive report indicates that all participants in the competition will have a share of the shs 20.12 billion Fifa prize money for global showpiece.

Teams who went out in the group stage like Qatar, Ecuador, Wales, Iran, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Denmark, Tunisia, Canada, Belgium, Germany, Costa Rica, Serbia, Cameroon, Ghana and Uruguay will also benefit from huge awards.

Teams who reached the round of 16 earned Shs 2.6 billion each, USA, Senegal, Australia, Poland, Spain, Japan, Switzerland and South Korea bagged Shs 1.1 billion each.

Further report indicates that teams who reached the quarter finals, Brazil, Netherlands, Portugal and England earned Shs 2.2 billion each. Therefore the fourth place team is set to earn Shs 3.1 billion, while the third place is set to earn Shs 3.1 billion. Finally the runner up will earn Shs 3.7 billion and the winners will take home Shs 5.2 billion.

Comment, share, like and follow for more information.

Content created and supplied by: EMAMBANEWS (via Opera News )

Canada Iran Mexico Qatar WORLD CUP


Load app to read more comments